Product:
FruitBlend™ Diet for Parrots and Conures
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Canaries & Finches
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

AvianMaintenance™ Natural Diet for Large Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Orca130
Flag
Rating: 4

Picky eater

posted 6 years ago

My dusky headed conure, squeeky, loves this stuff and it's good for him. Since I am not home all day, it's nice to know that he has something that won't go stale while I am at work and that he can pick on all day. The only down side, as I mentioned, is that since it is colored, he will only eat certain colors. The nutritional content is the same for all of the shapes/colors and there really doesn't seem to be a taste difference, but he won't even touch the purple (grape shaped) ones. My little wierdo :)

Pros: complete nutrition, stays fresh

Cons: can lead to picky eater

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

cathie h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Zupreem Avian Fruit Blend Bird Diet

posted 6 years ago

My sun conure, Buddy, is very fussy and terribly spoiled with his diet. But he loves these pellets...except the red ones...he throws them out! I've tasted them and they actually do taste fruity.

Pros: Actualy tastes fruity

Cons: My conure hates the red pellets!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron
Flag
Rating: 5

My bird Loves this stuff

posted 6 years ago

My bird loves this stuff to the point that if the pet store is out and I have to buy something different she won't eat it, not even seed feed, or will eat minimally. She will eat fruits and a few veggies, so she doesn't starve when there is several days that I can't locate the product.

Pros: My bird loves this stuff

Cons: The bird won't eat any other dry foods

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tannaidhe
Flag
Rating: 5

Well rounded, tasty diet!

posted 5 years ago

The Pros and Cons sum it up quite well. It is a complete diet, and needs no supplement as far as nutritional value goes (except for birds with specific needs). However, because it is rather uniform in taste and texture, and does not need to be 'gotten in to', it can be good for your bird's mental health to supplement with small amounts of in-the-hull nuts and seeds, and of course fresh veggies and fruits.

Pros: Full diet, no supplements needed; taste encourages even picky eaters to accept it

Cons: Can be somewhat 'boring' for these highly intelligent birds.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori
Flag
Rating: 4

Good, budget priced, easy to find, healthy food.

posted 4 years ago

My bird has been feed this since he was weaned. He usually picks out the yellow bananas and green melons first and his last resort is eating the purple grape bunches. He doesn't like the grapes at all. He can eat all pieces, even the crumbs, so it is not wasteful. I highly recommend this food. It lasts a long time, one 3 pound bag will last me several months even with my Quaker Parrot eating it every day.

Pros: Smells great, Birds love it, Complete Nutrition

Cons: Has Wheat, Soybean Meal and artifical flavors.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›