Product:
FruitBlend™ Diet for Parrots and Conures
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 31 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Canaries & Finches
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

AvianMaintenance™ Natural Diet for Large Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Srf221
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Maintenance Diet

posted 6 years ago

I have fed this for many years. I have used the parakeet size all the way to Large Parrot. Birds use sight not smell to decide what to eat, that is why they tend to eat one color and then switch. It keeps them interested and is extremely healthy.

Pros: It gives a variety of color

Cons: None

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet G.
Flag
Rating: 5

MY African Grey Loves This

posted 6 years ago

My African Grey, Grady, just loves this food. He is healthy and strong and I know I'm feeding him a balanced diet.

Pros: Interesting shapes and wonderful aroma

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amylynn7
Flag
Rating: 4

Bright colors a plus!

posted 6 years ago

My bird prefers the fruitblend to the natural, but will eat either. She enjoys picking certain colors out first and eating them before the rest of the pieces, but the specific color varies from day to day.
I love the smell of this food, it is very fruity, whereas the other smells like cereal.
I like that this food is balanced food that Cricket wants to eat. I don't worry as much that she won't eat fruits or vegetables, when I know she's got a good feed available.

The only thing I don't like is that the crumbs go everywhere and make a huge mess, but that can be true of any bird food.

Pros: Bright colors attract birds, great smell

Cons: crumbs go everywhere

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flyintigrus
Flag
Rating: 5

Randall my African Grey chows down!

posted 7 years ago

Randall really seem to like Zupreem fruit blend over the regular. When I fill his dish he makes lip-smacking sounds or says "ooohhhh" or "MMMM"! He also enjoys making soup, as I call it, dunking his pellets in his water bowl for a juicier taste. So, I change his water several times a day. I find it to be more flavorful than Pretty Bird and of better quality.
Zupreem's customer service is excellent as well. Once I bought a bag that tasted stale, yes I taste test. I called customer service and they sent 2 complimentary bags. I am impressed overall. Randall approved.

Pros: Nutritious and Delicious (I tried it!)

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Birds Love It

posted 6 years ago

I feed this to my lovebirds, Beau and Peep, and they love it. There is very little waste, as the birds eat all of it (except for the yellow banana shaped pellets), and the formula is nutritionally sound.

The only downfall is that my birds like to take the red pellets and chew them up to make red "paint" for their cage. Luckily, it does not stain permanently and it is easy to clean the cage after the birds have been "painting".

This is a good brand to feed your birds, as most birds (even picky eaters) accept it and seem to enjoy it.

Pros: Easily digested, little waste, nutritious.

Cons: A bit messy...especially the red pellets.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›