Product:
FruitBlend™ Diet for Cockatiels
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Canaries & Finches
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

AvianMaintenance™ Natural Diet for Large Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flyintigrus
Flag
Rating: 5

Honey Buttons and Peanut Approve!

posted 6 years ago

My Cockteil and Senegal both enjoy the Zupreem fruit blend. They actually play with it a bit before eating it, which I find silly to watch. My cockateil weaned right onto it without a problem and I offer him a healthy seed mixture as well. My beautiful Senegal was in poor shape when I rescued him, eating only sunflower seeds. When he saw the bright colors his eyes pinpointed and flashed. He marched that slow Senegal srut on over and devored his new diet. He now has a healthy supplemental seed mixture as a variety, but mostly enjoys those bananna shapes! Honey Buttons and Peanut approved!

Pros: Tastey and Nutritious

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy W.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's not my tiels' favorite

posted 6 years ago

When this was the only pellet I was feeding my tiels and conure, they ate it pretty well. Once I started trying to vary their pellet diet by feeding them Zupreem Avian Entrees, they pretty much quit eating the Avian Maintenance Fruit Blend.

Pros: Well balanced and reasonably priced

Cons: They don't like it any more

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kinderflower
Flag
Rating: 5

Fruity food

posted 6 years ago

My 2 birds would eat this food with no problems. They would usually pick out the red food first, then the orange, and last the green. It smells like fruity pebbles. The only problem was that they would throw it out of there cage at times.

Pros: gives a choice of flavor to your birds

Cons: messy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebpick1artist
Flag
Rating: 4

My birds like the taste

posted 7 years ago

My birds really like this product. They prefer to eat it when moistened with water. The colors can cause staining. It makes their waste a bright color which can make diagnosing some health problems harder. (Avian vets can tell alot about the health of a bird by the looks of their droppings.) My cockatiel, Maryann, loves the yellow banana shapes. She picks and eats those first.

Pros: easy to get birds to eat

Cons: colors can stain

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manja H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, healthy staple diet

posted 6 years ago

This is a good main diet for a cockatiel. The artificial coloring is a minor drawback, although some birds won't eat food that isn't brightly colored.

Pros: palatable, healthy

Cons: artificial color

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›