Product:
Poultry Waterer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Heated Bird Bath, Deck Mount
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Fab for ducks

posted 5 years ago

we used this and the feeder when we got ducks a couple of years ago. we used this all the time for them. we had baby chicks too and they were watered and fed with the baby ducks. this is great, it didnt leak and they water didnt get all funky. if we get ducks again we will get this again too, i think we gave it away.

Pros: doenst leak, holds a lot

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product for baby chicks

posted 5 years ago

These are great to have on hand when placing baby chicks in a small pen. But they are not reliaible for putting in a chicken coop as they are easily buried (by scratching chickens) and tipped over.

Otherwise, it is better to get the heavy metal waterers that can be hung slightly off the ground.

Pros: Good for smaller poultry chicks

Cons: Easily knocks over

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for chicks!

posted 5 years ago

This is great for watering small chicks and doesnt leak. It is very easy to use and is made of solid steel and will not rust (at least ours hasn't yet).

Definately easier than filling up a water trough everyday and the babies cant get into the trough and this is great for them!

Pros: great for small chicks

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Larger Birds in the Summer

posted 5 years ago

This works very well for larger birds like the mourning doves and rock doves. It's also easy to clean. I place it near the pine trees so it stays in the shade most of the day--otherwise it does get too hot to the touch.

Pros: Reasonably Priced, Durable, Cleans Easily

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chickens and Ducks

posted 5 years ago

We used this waterer when we had chickens and ducks. It kept the water clean and fresh.It is easy to fill and the ducks could not take a bath in it. They had a pool for that.

Pros: Easy to fill and clean

Cons: Tipped easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›