Product:
Heated Bird Bath, Deck Mount
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Poultry Waterer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good for birds

posted 6 years ago

I have a regular bird bath - I feed a lot of outdoor wild birds - and this winter, I have cracked the bird bath trying to get the ice out to give them water. My next door neighbor just bought one of these heated bird baths at Tractor Supply store. It is wonderful - and the birds really do need the water. I just have a huge dish sitting in my bird bath right now for their water. Hers is on her deck, and it is great. I want one.

Pros: allows them water when temp. is freezing

Cons: bit expensive, but worth it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for anywhere

posted 6 years ago

this is a great product no matter where you live... whether in florida or NY this works anywhere

Pros: great product

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darlene S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

This is a great product to keep water available during winter months so it will not freeze. Gives you hours of enjoyment watching these little guys play.

Pros: will not freeze in winter

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Provides fresh water in freezing temps

posted 6 years ago

Wild birds require water in winter; when it's above freezing or there's snow cover, it's not a problem, but in protracted cold weather with no snow, it's difficult for them to find water. This heated bird bath provides fresh water and will attract birds as much as a bird feeder. We have this on our deck; it took them quite a while to find it, but now during the winter months we have daily visitors.
Another plus: it's highly entertaining for our indoor cats!

Pros: fresh water for wild birds in freezing weather

Cons: need to clean and fill it often

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Birds

posted 7 years ago

For the person who watches birds you know how they 'flock' to water.This product keeps them really coming to you all winter

Pros: GREAT ATTRACTION

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›