Product:
Pine Cone/Peanut Butter Homemade Birdfeeder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Peanut Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Petco Brand 24 Piece Spray Millet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Hampton Farms salted and roasted peanuts
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is neat to do

posted 6 years ago

This is really neat to do. I do it all the time in the winter to feed the birds.

Pros: Neat and really works

Cons: none really

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bird food

posted 7 years ago

kids love to make these. they are fun to make and a great treat for the birds. this is something all ages can do and have fun.

Pros: easy to make

Cons: a little messy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaleigh
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun project for all ages!

posted 7 years ago

I used to make these with my Mom when I was little. This is a fun project to do with kids or anyone! It makes a nice little treat for the birds. We have also had squirrels who enjoy these too! All you do is get a pinecone, cover it completely in peanut butter and then roll it in a plate of seed. Its very simple!

Pros: Fun to make, birds enjoy, inexpensive project

Cons: can get messy

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great

posted 6 years ago

The birds LOVE this. the peanut butter makes their day.

Pros: tastes amazing

Cons: nothing

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

I did this as a girl scout and now we do it as a family!

posted 6 years ago

this is a great activity that benefits everyone.
The birds, the kids and the parents.


I started doing this as a brownie (a FEW years ago..) and we still do it... We hang ours off the pinetrees in our big back yard. Gotta keep the squirrels away though (that's blaze's job!!!) ha ha thanks!

Pros: fun - family bonding time

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›