Product:
Hampton Farms salted and roasted peanuts
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Peanut Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 47 reviews.

Petco Brand 24 Piece Spray Millet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

Wild Delight Shelled Peanuts
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

I agree with Debbie H.

posted 6 years ago

I agree with ZooTooer "DebbieH" when she points out how these peanuts are JUST as good for and preferred by the Squirrels but can be obtained at a supermarket much "cheaper" ( i.e. "at a lower price" ) ( or words to that effect ).

A little innovation isn't now to be criticized is it?

Pros: cheap but good

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sally r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Parrots love these

posted 6 years ago

My aunt's parrot eats these and loves them. They are healthy for Dwight and there are no additives that may hurt him. If you hold one up, he starts talking and walking back and forth until you give him one. They are much healthier for the parrots than what you buy in a food store.

Pros: healthy for birds

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Squirrels Delight

posted 6 years ago

After buying the more expensive peanuts, I came across these at the local supermarket. The price is less and the squirrels and birds enjoy them just as much as the higher priced products. My squirrels come to the kitchen slider every morning for their peanut breakfast.

Pros: Good price, birds and squirrels love em

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terri t.
Flag
Rating: 1

Salt????

posted 6 years ago

added salt is not healthy for birds or any small animals. Their bodies are much smaller than ours yet they can suffer the same fluid retention, high blood pressure and other maladies we do. It just takes a whole lot less salt to affect them than it does us.

Pros: nice size bag

Cons: added salt is not healthy for birds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for all yard animals

posted 6 years ago

A large economy bag...but goes fast! :) The birds love them. I also throw out for the squirrels and chipmunks. A wonderful treat w/ high protein. I don't like to see squirrels have to scavenge food. They deserve and need too.

Pros: All love these peanuts

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org