Product:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Classy Kitty:
PETCO Kennel Mats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PETCO Travel Bath Wipes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (435) ›

Similar Products:
Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Le Grass Cafe - LE GRASS CAFE
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ccabrales
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Source of Calcium; Vitamin A

posted 5 years ago

The cuttlebone itself is great. It provides necessary calcium needed to provide calcium and Vitamin A for small(er) birds' beaks and bones, especially during egg-laying. I suppose they like the taste a lot as they are drawn to it when they have a need for it in their systems. The cheap holder on the otherhand is worthless but I usually remove it and put it in a clip or plastic holder meant for cuttlebones so I don't have much of an issue. It is just to be noted.

Pros: Good source of Calcium for small birds

Cons: Metal holder included is junk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the birds

posted 4 years ago

Great product. We go through a lot of this because after the bird stops chewing on it we replace it with new and they start chewing all over again. We don't wait until it's gone, we like to keep it fresh all the time. Keeps them happy and healty.

Pros: Great Product

Cons: No Complaints

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

besides being a great source of calcium it will keepthem busy. it is a little soft to do much for their beaks but any sitting hen needs a real source of calcium and this is something they enjoy chewing on. they are a must for any cage bird.

Pros: great source of calcum

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for birds, and turtles too!

posted 4 years ago

I use this for my small birds, and they go crazy for it. I also use it for some of my turtles. I just leave it on the ground, and they naw at it all day.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nanette C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 5 years ago

These are great to help birds to file their beaks. Also, they provide a source of entertainment that keep birds amuzed while staying healthy.

Pros: Entertaining

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›