Product:
Le Grass Cafe - LE GRASS CAFE
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Beak Appetit:
Calypso Spice
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Beak Appetit Beak Bucket
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Organic

posted 6 years ago

the grass is an organic wheat grass. addc water to the seed and in 5 days you have grass. after your birds eat the grass you can repeat the process and have more grass, up to 3 times. creates healthier feathers and more energy

Pros: simple

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Bird never stood a chance!

posted 5 years ago

I bought this in early summer,and had it growing out on my back porch.As it neared the size I wanted,I brought it in the house and set it up on the outside of Groucho's cage.he's an odd bird,and you just can't place something new in his cage,he has to get use to it first.:)so I placed it close so he could come over and inspect it,and take a bite off the blades sticking through his cage.
Anyway, after one full day of sitting there,I realize that he's nibbling on the ends,and it seems like he's really enjoying himself.
I then decided the next day,I'd clean his cage and make a spot for his grass.
When I got up in the morning,the grass was all mowed down looking,and lying there was T-Bone finishing off the last of it.
Long story short both the bird and the cat seemed to really enjoy it! I'm going to get another,and this time though it will go right into Groucho's cage.
I think this is a geat fresh healthy treat!

Pros: easy to grow,convenient and healthy

Cons: cats love it!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

My four parakeets say "this is delicious!"

posted 6 years ago

MY FOUR PARAKEETS LOVE GRASS AND WHEATGRASS IS A HEALTHY WAY TO SHOW THEM HOW MUCH I LOVE THEM. THIS IS SO CONVENIENT TO HAVE AROUND. IT IS A BIG HIT WITH MY FOUR PARAKEETS. I FEEL VERY GOOD ABOUT GIVING IT TO TO MY FOUR PARAKEETS BECAUSE IT IS VERY NUTRITIOUS.

Pros: CONVENIENT, HEALTHY, DELICIOUS

Cons: NONE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calliemonster
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for teaching to bathe!

posted 6 years ago

I know my title sounds weird, but honestly, it is true! My budgies didn't know much about bathing before I got them into wet greens, and this product was part of the magical transformation of my birds becoming neat-freaks! They love the taste and even love digging in the little bit of dirt at the bottom. This is also very useful in teaching birds to accept new foods!

Pros: Great Taste, Organic, A+ Nutrition, Easily Accepted

Cons: You have to wait for it to grow.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tarogirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitty grass for sure

posted 5 years ago

I brought this home just on a whim and Nani cat loved having some green in her diet. She munches a little and comes back for a little more. Lately she has been really snacking on it. Not a problems with digestion either. I feel like she is getting some extra vitiamins with this.

Pros: Good green treat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›