Product:
More Products By LAFEBER COMPANY:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

AVI_ERA bird vitamins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Lafeber's Garden Veggie Nutri-Berries with Vegetables Parrot Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolute to die for treats for birds

posted 6 years ago

Every single one of my birds will eat these up. Plus they provide additional vitamins and minerals. I do limit them to treats though because of the sweetness factor and the seeds which are higher in fat content than pellets and fresh foods like beans, veges etc.

But Lafeber is a great brand for foods and treats for birds and there is very little they make that my birds won't eat.
They also keep an eye on vitamin and mineral contents and nutritional needs.

Pros: Birds love them!

Cons: Limit intake as a treat.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gourmet Bird Food

posted 6 years ago

I have a cockatiel and a sun conure and they both love this highly nurtrious bird cake.

Pros: easy to digest

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy Birds

posted 6 years ago

This is a trusted name for bird foods. All are highly nutritious and can be fed as a full diet or a smaller treat.

Pros: omega 3 & 6

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heenker
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat and conversion to pellet food!

posted 6 years ago

These days I offer AviCakes as a treat to my birds. In the past, however, I used them as one of the steps in converting my flock over from seeds to pellets. The molasses that holds it together entices the birds with sweetness and at the same time by adhering all the seeds and whole pellets together, the bird can't avoid tasting the pellets and eventually realizing, "Hey, these taste pretty good!"

Pros: Excellent for entertaining while they eat and for helping convert seed eaters over to pellets

Cons: A bit pricey if you want to make it your birds main diet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Budgies liked them

posted 6 years ago

My birds like them but I have to break them up so they can eat them because I mix them in with their food. They should make holders for them for birds who don't hold their food when they eat.

Pros: Very healthy

Cons: My birds won't eat them unless I break them up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›