Product:
Cockatiel Parrot Fruit Stick
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice treat

posted 6 years ago

These are a nice change from food in a bowl for your cockatiel. They get bored with the same stuff everyday and enjoy this treat. Birdies seem to love the taste and have fun destroying these. A good way to get fruit into their diet too.

Pros: nice change from food in a bowl

Cons: none that I can think of

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love this

posted 5 years ago

i used to get this for my grandmothers birds and they ate it like it was the first food they had ever seen! they loved it and it didnt really cost a lot. i think that any bird would like this, its bright and color and it smells pretty much like real fruit.

Pros: birds love this

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My bird enjoyed it after a while

posted 6 years ago

My bird hates change... food, cage location, routine... and mostly, when I put a treat in his cage, he will leave it alone.

It looked like it would happen again, but after 3 days, Perry tore into this thing and enjoyed it immensely.

Pros: finicky bird ate it

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just tried this for Groucho

posted 6 years ago

I recently bought this for Groucho my Conure,and he had a blast tearing it up.I actually saw hi stopping and nibbling at times,so at least I know that some of it was eaten.
I'll definitely try this again.

Pros: kept him busy healthy treat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Choya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product before and it is a great thing until it gets down to a very little size and they make a mess with it. However the birds love this stuff.

Pros: Great idea

Cons: kinda messy in the end

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›