Product:
Cockatiel Parrot Fruit Stick
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice treat

posted 6 years ago

These are a nice change from food in a bowl for your cockatiel. They get bored with the same stuff everyday and enjoy this treat. Birdies seem to love the taste and have fun destroying these. A good way to get fruit into their diet too.

Pros: nice change from food in a bowl

Cons: none that I can think of

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love this

posted 5 years ago

i used to get this for my grandmothers birds and they ate it like it was the first food they had ever seen! they loved it and it didnt really cost a lot. i think that any bird would like this, its bright and color and it smells pretty much like real fruit.

Pros: birds love this

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My bird enjoyed it after a while

posted 5 years ago

My bird hates change... food, cage location, routine... and mostly, when I put a treat in his cage, he will leave it alone.

It looked like it would happen again, but after 3 days, Perry tore into this thing and enjoyed it immensely.

Pros: finicky bird ate it

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just tried this for Groucho

posted 5 years ago

I recently bought this for Groucho my Conure,and he had a blast tearing it up.I actually saw hi stopping and nibbling at times,so at least I know that some of it was eaten.
I'll definitely try this again.

Pros: kept him busy healthy treat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Choya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product before and it is a great thing until it gets down to a very little size and they make a mess with it. However the birds love this stuff.

Pros: Great idea

Cons: kinda messy in the end

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›