Product:
Avian Select Golden Sunburst Millet
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A big hit, but so messy

posted 6 years ago

My parakeet LOVED these millet sprays. The only problem is the mess. . . frequent vacuuming required! But with the response we got from Garfield, it was worth the clean up duty.

Pros: my parakeet loved it!

Cons: messsssy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Seed sticks

posted 7 years ago

My Grandpa had lots of birds, and this item was always on his list. Used as a treat, not regular diet.

Pros: birds love this stuff

Cons: it is messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zeit8593
Flag
Rating: 5

Millet - birdy must have!

posted 6 years ago

My bird loves his millet! I like it beause it's low calorie and I can use it in foraging toys. The only draw back is that it's very messy. The good news is that those little seeds don't clog the vaccuum!

Pros: Bird loves it and it's low calorie!

Cons: Messy!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley
Flag
Rating: 4

My birds love them!

posted 5 years ago

My parakeets love millets! Its probably their favorite thing ever. Right when I put the millets in the holder they go up to it an start eatin. By the next day its half way gone. The only thing is that they make a big mess when they eat them! I have to vaccum around their cage everytime they finish one.

Pros: Its a great treat for birds

Cons: Messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenando
Flag
Rating: 1

Not just for birds

posted 6 years ago

Hamsters also love millet. I feed one of these to my hamsters once a week and they love it! When I take out the leftovers, all I see is stem!

Pros: A big hit, easy to find

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›