Product:
Avian Select Golden Sunburst Millet
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Small Bird Cuttlebone with Metal Holder 2-pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Parrot Crispy Honey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sun Seed Sunthing Special Coconut Crunch Grainola Bar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

A big hit, but so messy

posted 7 years ago

My parakeet LOVED these millet sprays. The only problem is the mess. . . frequent vacuuming required! But with the response we got from Garfield, it was worth the clean up duty.

Pros: my parakeet loved it!

Cons: messsssy

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Seed sticks

posted 7 years ago

My Grandpa had lots of birds, and this item was always on his list. Used as a treat, not regular diet.

Pros: birds love this stuff

Cons: it is messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zeit8593
Flag
Rating: 5

Millet - birdy must have!

posted 6 years ago

My bird loves his millet! I like it beause it's low calorie and I can use it in foraging toys. The only draw back is that it's very messy. The good news is that those little seeds don't clog the vaccuum!

Pros: Bird loves it and it's low calorie!

Cons: Messy!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley
Flag
Rating: 4

My birds love them!

posted 5 years ago

My parakeets love millets! Its probably their favorite thing ever. Right when I put the millets in the holder they go up to it an start eatin. By the next day its half way gone. The only thing is that they make a big mess when they eat them! I have to vaccum around their cage everytime they finish one.

Pros: Its a great treat for birds

Cons: Messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenando
Flag
Rating: 1

Not just for birds

posted 6 years ago

Hamsters also love millet. I feed one of these to my hamsters once a week and they love it! When I take out the leftovers, all I see is stem!

Pros: A big hit, easy to find

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›