Product:
bird bath de-icer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Allied Precision:
Heated Pet Bed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Heated Water Bucket
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Cast Aluminum Sinking De-Icer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Heated Deck Rail Bird Bath
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

natural nesting huts
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for freezing climates

posted 5 years ago

If you live in a freezing climate and want to keep your wildlife happy, you need to invest in a de-icer. The birds and squirrels really appreciate having some water to drink, even on the coldest days.

Pros: Keeps water from freezing in bird bath

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charleshjr
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 5 years ago

This is a must for a wisconsin winter if you are wanting to keep fresh watere for the critters, it is econimical an serves the purpose, I have two in seperate waters, the deer enjoy getting water to

Pros: Keeps water thawed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QzShadowCat
Flag
Rating: 5

A must in freezing temperatures

posted 5 years ago

If you never used a bird bath deicer you will be suprised to see how many birds visit your yard for a drink of water when the temperature is below freezing. It does not use much electricity.

Pros: Keeps water available for birds all winter.

Cons: Deer like it too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

News to me

posted 5 years ago

While living in the north I lost more than one bird bath due to freezing and cracking. This item saves bird baths and allows them to be functional even in the coldest weather.

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janna O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

This product works very well in cold WI winters. Be sure to keep the bath filled as it will empty more quickly than in summer.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›