Product:
bird bath de-icer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Allied Precision:
Heated Pet Bed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Heated Water Bucket
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Cast Aluminum Sinking De-Icer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Heated Deck Rail Bird Bath
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

natural nesting huts
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for freezing climates

posted 5 years ago

If you live in a freezing climate and want to keep your wildlife happy, you need to invest in a de-icer. The birds and squirrels really appreciate having some water to drink, even on the coldest days.

Pros: Keeps water from freezing in bird bath

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charleshjr
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 5 years ago

This is a must for a wisconsin winter if you are wanting to keep fresh watere for the critters, it is econimical an serves the purpose, I have two in seperate waters, the deer enjoy getting water to

Pros: Keeps water thawed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QzShadowCat
Flag
Rating: 5

A must in freezing temperatures

posted 5 years ago

If you never used a bird bath deicer you will be suprised to see how many birds visit your yard for a drink of water when the temperature is below freezing. It does not use much electricity.

Pros: Keeps water available for birds all winter.

Cons: Deer like it too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

News to me

posted 5 years ago

While living in the north I lost more than one bird bath due to freezing and cracking. This item saves bird baths and allows them to be functional even in the coldest weather.

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janna O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

This product works very well in cold WI winters. Be sure to keep the bath filled as it will empty more quickly than in summer.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›