Product:
bird bath de-icer
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Allied Precision:
Heated Pet Bed
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Heated Water Bucket
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Cast Aluminum Sinking De-Icer
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Heated Deck Rail Bird Bath
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

natural nesting huts
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for freezing climates

posted 6 years ago

If you live in a freezing climate and want to keep your wildlife happy, you need to invest in a de-icer. The birds and squirrels really appreciate having some water to drink, even on the coldest days.

Pros: Keeps water from freezing in bird bath

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charleshjr
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

This is a must for a wisconsin winter if you are wanting to keep fresh watere for the critters, it is econimical an serves the purpose, I have two in seperate waters, the deer enjoy getting water to

Pros: Keeps water thawed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

QzShadowCat
Flag
Rating: 5

A must in freezing temperatures

posted 6 years ago

If you never used a bird bath deicer you will be suprised to see how many birds visit your yard for a drink of water when the temperature is below freezing. It does not use much electricity.

Pros: Keeps water available for birds all winter.

Cons: Deer like it too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

News to me

posted 6 years ago

While living in the north I lost more than one bird bath due to freezing and cracking. This item saves bird baths and allows them to be functional even in the coldest weather.

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janna O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This product works very well in cold WI winters. Be sure to keep the bath filled as it will empty more quickly than in summer.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org