Product:
LATTICE 3 BALL HANGER
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Ethical/Spot Products/Fashion Pet:
Sling Fetch Tennis Slingshot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shearling Tote Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pawprint Placement for Dogs or Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Mirror
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Multi Pet Bright Birds Starfish Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tic Tac Toe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun

posted 6 years ago

This has been a fun toy for our lovebird and parakeet. They love to pull at it as they hang from the bars of their cage.

Pros: Fun

Cons: None

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun toy

posted 6 years ago

A great toy. My bird loves it!

Pros: Fun, birds love the bells

Cons: None!

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun cheap toy

posted 6 years ago

This kind of toy is made by several brands and they are all pretty much the same. It is 3 plastic balls that have a bell in each of them, and the three are strung together so you can hang it up in the cage.

The first thing that the bird will probably do is break the string that holds the balls together, which will then result in the three balls sitting on the bottom of the cage. The downside is that now they will get dirty from the bird feces landing on them, which means you need to clean them often.

My cockatiels liked these toys, they played with them while they were on the bottom of the cage. A couple of them would pick them up and put them in the food container. The balls are quite lightweight.

Over time, the plastic weakened, and the birds managed to break off little pieces, which allowed the bell to come out too. This resulted in sharp edges that could potentially injure the bird's face or feet.

The birds didn't choke on the bells, since they fell through to the poop tray.

I tossed them in the trash after that happened.

However, I recommend them so long as you keep watch and discard them when they get broken.

They are cheap enough to get new ones, but a pain to clean. I use a brush to scrub them off, and I wash it in hot soapy water.

I like to use Clorox Anywhere spray all over the place, since I also have a young toddler. This spray is also safe for animals, though I would let it dry or wipe it away before letting the animals use the toys/dishes/ etc. after I have sanitized them.

Pros: Can be fun for small and bigger birds

Cons: It breaks eventually

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fran S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lattice balls swing

posted 6 years ago

I love the pastel colors. Hate colrs that melt into the background. My birds are fascinating to watch when they play with this toy. They grab it, climb it, swing on it and just have one great time.

Pros: lots of playtime for birdie

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 5

For the birds

posted 6 years ago

I have seen alot of these in bird cages. They seem to really like them.

Pros: they love them

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›