Product:
Bell Copper for Cockatiels
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Triple Mirror
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Multi Pet Bright Birds Starfish Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Tic Tac Toe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great bell for cockatiels

posted 6 years ago

They have these bells in cockatiel size and they also sell them in larger sizes for larger birds. These are great as they are washable and many birds love to ring bells.

Also, you can use them as they are, or I add them to toys that I make with leather strips and macaroni. Cockatiels in particular love undoing knots with their beaks so I add marcaroni to the leather strips, add knots on the end of some of the tails and on the middle tail will tie the bell.

Great toy!

Pros: Washable, nontoxic, use as is or make a toy with it

Cons: None I can think of

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this

posted 6 years ago

A great bell that is not annoying!

Pros: bird loves it

Cons: not annoying

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Williamroberts
Flag
Rating: 5

Great sound!

posted 6 years ago

My parakeet actually likes this. It's a great sound - like a cow bell!

Pros: good sound

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hshirlow
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the sound!

posted 6 years ago

Birds love bells, so much that we begin to hate them! :-)

Pros: Great sound

Cons: May be annoying over time!

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Groucho loves Bells!!!

posted 5 years ago

Groucho is a conure who happens to adore Bells.He not only loves making very loud and obnoxious noise,he also loves to break the inside of the bell so it doesn't clang any more. Go figure!!!
This bell lasted pretty long for Groucho,but then he finally did it in.
A fun toy though for "normal" birds. lol

Pros: attractive loads of fun for the bird

Cons: can sometimes get annoying.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›