Product:
Bene-Bac Pet Gel
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Bene-Bac:
Bene-Bac Bird Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Bene-Bac Bird Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Pet Ag Bene-Bac Beneficial Bacteria
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Molting & Conditioning
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for rabbits or cats with upset stomachs

posted 6 years ago

I've had some good experiences with this. It helped my kittens when the antibiotics for their URIs were upsetting their stomachs (given about 2 hours after meds, with food in between), and again when one of those kittens was found to have a sensitive stomach and we were having trouble finding an appropriate food for her. This helped with the gas and diarrhea until we found food that worked for her.

This is also great for rabbits with upset stomachs. The bacteria in Bene-bac make it easier for the natural good bacteria in rabbit stomachs to thrive. This is really important since rabbit digestion is largely dependent on beneficial bacteria.

Pros: Good with multiple species, much better than just acidophilus

Cons: ...

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 2

Hard to use

posted 6 years ago

If giving to birds...it is almost impossible to use. They will not eat it off their food. Forget about stressing them to put n their mouths!

Pros: good suppliment

Cons: hard to administer

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Rabbit Use

posted 6 years ago

We use this product in our rabbit rescue to help bunnies maintain the proper flora, when they are on oral antibiotics. It helps to keep our bunnies eating, which is very important to rabbit health. It can also be beneficial when rabbits are in stasis, to encourage their metabolism.

Pros: works

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific Product

posted 6 years ago

We use Bene Bac when our rabbits are on antibiotics. Bene Bac helps restore the good "bugs" in their digestive tracts. And they love it! They think it's a treat!

Pros: Works Really Well

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for orphaned kittens

posted 6 years ago

I've used this for kittens 4-8 weeks old that don't have their mom and it really helps their digestive tract. Good for kittens that are a little bit gassy too. Also great for kittens that are on an antibiotic.

Pros: Most kittens seem to like the taste

Cons: If the animal doesn't like the taste, it will be hard to give it to them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›