Product:
Oily sunflower seeds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Pennington:
Pennington Birding Essentials Feeder Pole Plus
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Wild Delight Nyjer Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Kaytee Peanuts 5 lbs. Shelled
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

The Original Mr. Canary Finch Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around seed

posted 5 years ago

Not only do my birds enjoy these seeds, so does my little chipmunk. Everyday I put a handful on the retaining wall where she has made her home and watch her eat, so much fun. The seeds also attract numberous birds, which I enjoy watching feed.

Pros: birds and other wildlife enjoy them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feed in Winter, all birds love them,

posted 5 years ago

It says birds only but Squirrels do enjoy the seeds as well.
I mix this with the other seeds to use in our feeders, they eat them like crazy.
Large bag and does not cost that much especially when you mix with other wild bird seeds.

Pros: Large bag, economical, low waste, good for all birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sandy h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

We have always fed sunflowers year around and almost all the birds we have here like them. Kind of a mess in the spring to get all the shells raked up.

Pros: birds love these

Cons: shells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good seeds!

posted 5 years ago

Use these for my outside birds and my grandfather uses them for his macaw. No issues at all. The birds LOVE them! I highly recommend.

Pros: No waste and great taste

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mike h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

We feed sunflowers all year around. Most every kind of bird will eat these.

Pros: all birds eat this food

Cons: shells are messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›