Product:
Kaytee wild bird food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Similar Products:
Wild Delight Nyjer Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Oily sunflower seeds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Peanuts 5 lbs. Shelled
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of Different Birds

posted 6 years ago

This is my usual food for the outdoor birds. I have cardinals, blue jays, mourning doves, junkos, red-wing blackbirds (spring) and of course crows and just 2 pigeons. I use thistle socks for the goldfinches and peanuts for the squirrels and jays and we're all set for feeding the neighborhood.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: can't always find

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds Love It

posted 6 years ago

When I put Kaytee Wild Bird Seed in my feeders I get a wide variety of birds in my yard including cardinals, woodpeckers, mourning doves, sparrows, just to name a few. Only problem is that squirrels love it to and I often catch them hanging from the feeders.

Pros: Attracts a variety of birds

Cons: Squirrels love it too

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

What my grandpa uses!

posted 6 years ago

My grandpa always buys a big huge bag of this birdseed to put in his feeder. He says its the best! He usually puts it in there and we watch the birds outside his kitchen window. its v ery peaceful ... But not only do we watch the beautiful birds and my grandpa tells me what each bird is... we watch the cute little red squireel and a bunch of grey squirells eat the bird seed as well.

Pros: he uses it all the time

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Blend

posted 6 years ago

We love feeding the birds and this is a very nice blend to attract a wide variety .

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Birds love it!

posted 6 years ago

The birds seem to like it. I have to fill it up a lot.

Pros: none

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›