Product:
Kaytee Peanuts 5 lbs. Shelled
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Wild Delight Nyjer Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Oily sunflower seeds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

The Original Mr. Canary Finch Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Poivre62
Flag
Rating: 5

Peanuts are a hit with wildlife

posted 6 years ago

I have several outdoor bird feeders and I always mix some of these peanuts with other seed. The blue jays are the first to descend upon the feeder followed by grackles and a variety of other birds. I even find the squirrel hanging upside down from a branch to get into the feeder. And what the squirrel and birds kick out of the feeder the ducks gobble up.

Pros: a natural treat

Cons: a little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

I buy this for the wild birds

posted 5 years ago

The Blue Jays,Cardinal's,Nut Hatches,Chickadees,Woodpeckers,etc.,always enjoy the nuts that I place out for them.
Some like the Bluejay's,enjoy opening the nut themselves,where other's prefer me doing the honor and opening a few for them.
I love those darn squirrels,but they eat one and bury a 100! Very enjoyable to watch the birds in action.

Pros: Attracts a lot of birds

Cons: Squirrels like to bury them all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to mix with other seed for birds and Squirrels

posted 5 years ago

I get there on occasion to mix with the squirrel food and put in the bird feeders. When I put out whole nuts the blue jays pick them all out and fly off with them. They seem to leave these pretty much alone, they eat them but not all of them.
The squirrels LOVE them

Pros: No waste, blue jays don't fun off with them like the in shell nuts

Cons: a little more expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

Squirrels take these and run

posted 5 years ago

2nd, onlyto the sunflower seeds,the squirrelsthink they are at a Buffet - love them

Pros: Devoured quickly

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Edie Jo N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Squirrels Choice

posted 5 years ago

It is fun to watch the squirrels when you put these out.

Pros: Fun

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›