Product:
Prince Cardinal Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Prince:
Prince Original Bird Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals with thank you.

posted 6 years ago

We love to see the bright red of the Cardinals against the white of the snow - really stands out. So we always make sure to put out food that will attract them. Though generally Cardinals are in pairs, we get several males which makes for a lot of action from time to time. There is some waste but all the other animals seem to pick up what ever is left for the most part.

Pros: We get quite a few Cardinals with it

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

in my experence anything but sunflower seeds is a waste they all love them even the little chickadees that will fly to another branch to tap them into opening. i used to buy a regular wild bird seed but would watch them toss everything out to get to the suflower seed so i figured even if they were more expensive it was with no waste cheaper in the long run great product

Pros: everyone loves it (birds i mean)

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brings them in

posted 6 years ago

I love all the birds that come to my feeders. All the different colors. But the red cardinal is always spectacular. Usually I see one or two, but this seed brings them in like crazy. And it is so nice to see them come in as partners. The red and the brown.

Pros: Lots of Cardinals Come

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great choice to attract cardinals

posted 6 years ago

This is a good mix of black oiled and striped sunflowers and really attracts cardinals. Blue jays, chickadees, titmouse, nuthatches, finches, sparrows and blackbirds like it too. Good if you want a wide variety of birds at the feeder.

Pros: Cardinals love this!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rex2153
Flag
Rating: 5

Winter days

posted 6 years ago

a great blend of seed for a cardinals and other birds.I think the sunfower seed really attracts birds-just remember to keep feeders filled these cold days-hard for birds to find food when ground is covered in snow.

Pros: wonderful

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org