Product:
Prince Cardinal Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Prince:
Prince Original Bird Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals with thank you.

posted 5 years ago

We love to see the bright red of the Cardinals against the white of the snow - really stands out. So we always make sure to put out food that will attract them. Though generally Cardinals are in pairs, we get several males which makes for a lot of action from time to time. There is some waste but all the other animals seem to pick up what ever is left for the most part.

Pros: We get quite a few Cardinals with it

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

in my experence anything but sunflower seeds is a waste they all love them even the little chickadees that will fly to another branch to tap them into opening. i used to buy a regular wild bird seed but would watch them toss everything out to get to the suflower seed so i figured even if they were more expensive it was with no waste cheaper in the long run great product

Pros: everyone loves it (birds i mean)

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Brings them in

posted 5 years ago

I love all the birds that come to my feeders. All the different colors. But the red cardinal is always spectacular. Usually I see one or two, but this seed brings them in like crazy. And it is so nice to see them come in as partners. The red and the brown.

Pros: Lots of Cardinals Come

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great choice to attract cardinals

posted 5 years ago

This is a good mix of black oiled and striped sunflowers and really attracts cardinals. Blue jays, chickadees, titmouse, nuthatches, finches, sparrows and blackbirds like it too. Good if you want a wide variety of birds at the feeder.

Pros: Cardinals love this!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rex2153
Flag
Rating: 5

Winter days

posted 5 years ago

a great blend of seed for a cardinals and other birds.I think the sunfower seed really attracts birds-just remember to keep feeders filled these cold days-hard for birds to find food when ground is covered in snow.

Pros: wonderful

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›