Product:
Pennington Wild Bird Seed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is the best for backyard birds

posted 6 years ago

This is our favorite mix of seed for our wild backyard birds. We buy this in 50 lb. bags at Walmart, very reasonably priced and just an all-around great mix of different seeds. Our birds can't get enough of it - we go through hundreds of pounds of this stuff in the winter in Pennsylvania.

Pros: reasonable price

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great selection

posted 6 years ago

THE BIRDS OF ALL KINDS LOVE THIS FOOD AND WE LIKE WATCHING THEM EAT IT.

Pros: VERY HIGH QUALITY BIRD FOOD

Cons: NONE

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love it!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great inexpensive bird seed. Its easy to find - I can always find it at Walmart & buy it in 50lb bags regularly. It attracts lots of birds. I have cardinals, bluejays, & all kinds of birds that hang out around my feeders. They go through bags of this stuff. I keep a variety of types of feeders in different locations & at different heights to appeal to all the different types of birds but they all seem to like this food. This is a good blend of seed & easier to keep & put out than trying to keep two or three different types of feed to attract all the birds. This will do the trick & keep those that stay during the winter fed & healthy.

Pros: attracts lots of birds, inexpensive, easy to find

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for attracting all types of birds

posted 5 years ago

For feeding the birds in our backyard, this has been one of the best types of seed. I can get it at most farm and home stores as well as Walmart. The birds must like it because we get all varieties all year long. Doesn't seem much goes to waste because whatever falls to the ground, the birds are down there to gobble it up as well. Highly recommend this seed.

Pros: attracts a variety of birds

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Pennington a Good Company

posted 5 years ago

I like Pennington seeds and use a lot of it. My latest purchase was a 32oz. bag of Hummingbird & Butterfly Garden Wildflower Seed Mixture. I'm ready-ing for Spring with lots of seed, new feeders, a birdbath or two, flower garden that attracts birds and Butterflys. Even bought two pairs of gloves and two hats. HURRY UP SPRING!!

Pros: Variety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›