Product:
Meijer Natural Wild Bird Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
T. S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Indoor cats enjoy bird watching and this feed attracts the birds

posted 6 years ago

I still give this Wild Bird Food a 5 because I always mix wild bird food half and half with oil sunflower seed, no matter what brand. Meijer Natural Wild Bird Food contains millet, milo, oil sunflower and cracked corn. The milo is popular with our wild birds, and economy mixes usually do not contain milo. The amount of cracked corn is just right - some economy mixes contain too much and the birds throw it on the ground. There is virtually no waste - any knocked on the ground is quickly eaten by ground-feeding birds. My cats love to sit and watch the bird feeder. Of course, if your cat goes outside (why?) a bird feeder is not for you.

Pros: Very good economical seed blend

Cons: need to add your own oil sunflower

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals, blue jays, orioles, oh my!!

posted 5 years ago

I love feeding this food. I have over 47 acres, and my husband and I call it our reserve. All types of birds love this blend. My birdfeeders act as deerfeeders also, and EVERYTHING loves this blend. Whenever I am around a meijers, I buy as much seed as I know I can store.

Pros: excellent blend

Cons: no meijers close by

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great mix!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great seed mix and it's natural. I like to use back oil on one end of the yard, thistle on the other, and this mix in the middle. It maximizes the number of birds that are drawn to your feeder.

Pros: good mix

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

Time is right

posted 5 years ago

have to get out and fill feeders-have been gone for over a week and I am sure they are empty-This is good to mix with sunflower seed. this is also a reasonable price mix.

Pros: wonderful

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 4

Good mix of seed

posted 5 years ago

A good way to cut your seed costs is to use a brand like this to mix with sunflower seeds. Don't like that it has millet but that's what help keeps the price down.

Pros: More economical than just sunflower

Cons: attracts many finches

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›