Product:
Havegard wild bird feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 31 reviews.

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Nature's Orchestra !!

posted 5 years ago

Amen to Julee on "helping God feed the birds. It is certainly a gesture that does NOT go unrewarded.

We keep wild bird seed in our feeders ( about 10 of 'em ) ALL THE TIME !! We have recorded all species of birds... some which are not indigenous to our area. ( We think some of the Hurricanes may have "re-located" them. )
We're GLAD to have them. Especially when they start competing with out local birds on who can sing the sweetest !!

Jo D is also right about the Songbird Blend !!

BOTH are GREAT PRODUCTS and you'll never regret inviting the birds over every day. They have SO much to give back !!

Pros: Inexpensive Companionship !!

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds need feed in winter

posted 5 years ago

Although it is best not to feed wild birds in spring, summer, fall, it is humane to feed in the snow, ice and bitter cold of winter. But once you feed, need to continue, as the wild birds come to look for and depend on the wild bird seed you but out.

Wild bird seed is generic. For all wild birds.

And a joy to watch them come to the feeders every day!

Pros: Humane to feed wild birds

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Feeds and Attracts Wild Birds to your Home

posted 5 years ago

I like to see lots of birds around the house. We have lots of feeders up to attract them, and we get such colorful birds. The Birds that stay here through the winter, and even some birds on their way south, need an abundance of seed to stay healthy. And we love to watch them, and our dogs and cats love kitty tv, especially when it features birds!

Pros: Most birds like it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

this has something for everybody although i have found that even the little chickadees like the sunflowere seeds the best even though they can't crack them they will take them to a branch and crack them on the branch

Pros: great all around mis

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Easy to feed

posted 5 years ago

We feed the bird feed during the winter and enjoy watching the birds come in to the feeder as well as where it is sat in the yard. It is great to see the various birds that come to eat.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: drawing in the birds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›