Product:
Garden Treasures Sunflower Seed Chips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Garden Treasures:
Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Garden Treasures Black Oil Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Garden Treasures Safflower Seed
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

No mess, no waste!

posted 5 years ago

This is the way to go if you don't want plants sprouting from under your feeders. There is no shell mess and , if the chips do land on the ground, they can't sprout. Other than being pricier than the non-shelled seeds, it couldn't be a more perfect product.

Pros: NO MESS! Many birds love these

Cons: More expensive than non-shelled sunflower seeds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Wild Birds Love It

posted 5 years ago

We buy a lot of birdseed. We buy a lot of the Garden Treasures seed. I store this brand in old ice chests so I will know right off where the Garden Treasures stuff is kept. I should buy stock in the company.

Pros: Good name Garden Treasures

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best food

posted 5 years ago

Sunflowers are a *very important seed for birds. This sunflower seed is shelled and ready-to-eat. Attracts so many birds. Love them. High quality brand.

Pros: Attracts lots birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

No sprouting

posted 5 years ago

Other than the price, this is the perfect seed. The birds do go through it mighty fast since they don't have to crack anything open.

Pros: No waste, no mess, easy to feed, birds adore

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geoff L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent Food

posted 5 years ago

Got this for my outside feeders. The birds seemed to enjoy it but it also caused more mess than usual.

Pros: Taste

Cons: Messier than usual

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›