Product:
Garden Treasures Sunflower Seed Chips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Garden Treasures:
Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Garden Treasures Black Oil Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Garden Treasures Safflower Seed
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

No mess, no waste!

posted 5 years ago

This is the way to go if you don't want plants sprouting from under your feeders. There is no shell mess and , if the chips do land on the ground, they can't sprout. Other than being pricier than the non-shelled seeds, it couldn't be a more perfect product.

Pros: NO MESS! Many birds love these

Cons: More expensive than non-shelled sunflower seeds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Wild Birds Love It

posted 5 years ago

We buy a lot of birdseed. We buy a lot of the Garden Treasures seed. I store this brand in old ice chests so I will know right off where the Garden Treasures stuff is kept. I should buy stock in the company.

Pros: Good name Garden Treasures

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best food

posted 5 years ago

Sunflowers are a *very important seed for birds. This sunflower seed is shelled and ready-to-eat. Attracts so many birds. Love them. High quality brand.

Pros: Attracts lots birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

No sprouting

posted 5 years ago

Other than the price, this is the perfect seed. The birds do go through it mighty fast since they don't have to crack anything open.

Pros: No waste, no mess, easy to feed, birds adore

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geoff L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent Food

posted 5 years ago

Got this for my outside feeders. The birds seemed to enjoy it but it also caused more mess than usual.

Pros: Taste

Cons: Messier than usual

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›