Product:
Garden Treasures Black Oil Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Garden Treasures:
Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Garden Treasures Sunflower Seed Chips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Garden Treasures Safflower Seed
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Royal Wing Peanut Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Sunflower Blend Premium Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erika B.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is what the birds like to eat!

posted 5 years ago

I'm not sure this is the brand we get (I don't see it listed) but for our backyard bird feeders we now feed exclusively black oil sunflower seeds. We tried a different, larger variety of seed this winter that the birds simply would not eat. Other than the shells (husks?) on the ground, this is great stuff.

Pros: birds love it!

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 4

Tasty treat for the birds

posted 5 years ago

Other than having to constantly clean up the mess that the birds make with the seed pods, sunflower seeds are the best seeds you can put out. Almost everybody likes the taste of them. The squirrels do a good job of cleaning them up on the ground too.

Pros: Almost all of the birds like black oil sunflower seeds

Cons: Lots of mess

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts a large variety of birds

posted 5 years ago

Another seed that is available at Lowe's so just about anyone can purchase. It, too, is a good quality seed and attracts most of the birds in the yard. It's high in oil so has a lot of nutritional value for migrating birds.

Pros: Attracts lots of birds, high oil content for energy, available in several sizes

Cons: Seed shells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DorisWilloughby
Flag
Rating: 3

Squirrel feeder

posted 5 years ago

I bought this because I had heard that it was good food. i love to watch the birds eat and to just see what kinds of birds I can attract. The problem is that I also have a yard full of squirrls. They love this.

Pros: does feed the birds

Cons: feeds the squirrels

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

all the outdoor birds love the sunflower seeds and guess what so do my tiels. i feed them outdoors and mix some in with my tiel mix. everyone is happy

Pros: all the birds love sunflower seed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›