Product:
Royal Wing Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Royal Wing:
Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Wing Wild Bird Mix
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Wing Nyjer Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Helen
Flag
Rating: 5

The birds really enjoy this

posted 5 years ago

The wild birds really enjoy these sunflower seed. I can not vouch for them as to wether it gives them stomach upset, or if it tastes good, but, I have to give it the benefit of the doubt.

Pros: Birds enjoy this seed

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best seed to buy!

posted 5 years ago

Black oil sunlflower seeds are the way to go. There aren't many birds that aren't attracted to these seeds. The squirrels will clean up whatever is left on the ground.

Pros: High in fiber, high oil content, healthy for birds

Cons: Seed shell waste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol1231
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for winter bird feeding

posted 5 years ago

Fantastic for feeding the birds in the winter time. They can really see it when it hits the snow and its full of nutrients they need to survive in the winter.

Pros: good for winter time care of wild birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berniem
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love

posted 5 years ago

we get a lot of birds in our yard. blue jays, cardinals, chickadees, black birds, etc. all enjoy the sunflowers. and of course the squirrels.

Pros: all birds love it

Cons: shells

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals love it

posted 6 years ago

The cardinals love this stuff. And to be able to snap a pic of one eating when the ground is covered in snow,it's just a beautiful sight.

Pros: Attracts many birds

Cons: Exspensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›