Product:
Royal Wing Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Royal Wing:
Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Wing Wild Bird Mix
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Wing Nyjer Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love it

posted 5 years ago

this is one of the best sunflower seeds we have used. we mix it with wild bird seed for extra delight for our yard buddies. the birds devour it. only drawback is that squirrels love it too but the blue jays susally keep them at bay.

Pros: good quality fresh seed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

as with all sunflower seeds they are the absolute favorite. and nice and fatty for the winter. i have to limit the sunflower seed in my tiels food or they will put on too much weight but for the outside birds this is not a problem

Pros: love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica W.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is fun!

posted 5 years ago

The birds in our yard love this stuff, and from spring to late fall, all kinds of birds will eat this. But it's best to see them feeding in the dead of winter, and to know that you helped them stay warm and fed.

Pros: Birds come from all over

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality

posted 5 years ago

I use them to mix in with other seeds. I tend to do my own mix depending on what birds are visiting. this product is a great one(not many empty shells)and the birds love them...cardinals, jays, nuthatches...

Pros: birds love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff!

posted 5 years ago

We go thru tons of this stuff! Doves eat it off the ground and all the other birds eat it from our feeders. We also have Nyjer feeders for the finches and suet so we have a wide variety.

Pros: They love it

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›