Product:
Royal Wing Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By Royal Wing:
Berry Suet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Royal Wing Wild Bird Mix
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Wing Nyjer Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CarolinaLady
Flag
Rating: 1

Seeds of sorrow.....

posted 2 years ago

I won't buy this product after reading a dozen or more reviews on it! Every single person was furious at haviing been ripped off by this brand name.

They spent $23.00 and got very little seeds for their money. As a result of this happening over and over to dozens and dozens of people, they all wrote horrible reviews about it on line.

If you don't want to take my word for it, check out the reviews at stores like TRACTOR SUPPLY in your area!

Buyer beware....this 40# bag is a total rip off so buy a smaller one at another store and get your money's worth!

Pros: none

Cons: Full of junk, twigs, corn, etc.

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

The wild birds come from all over to eat these!

posted 5 years ago

Black sunflower seeds are a favorite for my backyard birds!

I had never purchased Royal Wing products until the Tractor Supply Store opened in Hudson. Now, I go there and stock up on my bird food products!

They also have several varieties of Royal Wing Suet. The birdies go nuts over the peanut blend.

It's great to be able to feed our birds and give them the "Royal" treatment!

Pros: Attract a variety of song birds

Cons: a little more costly

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maegan D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts all kinds of birds

posted 6 years ago

Depending on the season, different types of birds can be seen in our yard. Obviously the red birds love black oil sunflower seeds, but so do a lot of smaller sparrows and such. Only problem is that squirrels take a liking to them too, so you must make sure the seeds are in squirrel-proof feeders or do like I do and give them their own stash elsewhere in the yard.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: I run out of it so quickly that I have to buy more!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Loved by the Cardinals

posted 5 years ago

We get a lot of this from our local farm store. The price is right and we buy the BIG bags. We attract a lot of birds here at home and my husband also has feeders at work where he also attracts a lot of Cardinals, Jays and songbirds. Love it.

Pros: Great Product

Cons: No Complaints

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Popular with Red Birds around here

posted 5 years ago

Let's hope the birds don't get stomach ache from eating too much of these but they keep coming back for more, so that must be a good sign. I try to keep the squirrels from gate crashing the seed eating party but it's hard!

Pros: popular

Cons: the squirrels like them too

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›