Product:
Nutty Treat Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Nutty Treat is a frequent buy for us

posted 6 years ago

one more nutty variety we like to buy and have been very pleased with

Pros: available, affordable, lasts well, liked by our birdsq

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Favorite In My Yard

posted 4 years ago

The suets with peanuts in them apparently are the most well-liked, especially by the woodpeckers.

When I put various suets out, they don't necessarily get eaten very fast--even in cold weather. However, this "Nutty Treat" is well-liked and is quickly eaten!

I have nothing negative to report about this suet!

Pros: Woodpeckers LOVED This One

Cons: None Noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madison L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bring the birds back

posted 5 years ago

I live in the middle of the woods and wanted to have a wide selection of birds at my house so I started up suet cakes up out side to see if that would help, and it did. We now have many different kinds of woodpeckers that come to our house, including a pileated (sp?) woodpecker!

Pros: it brought tons of birds to my house

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MELODY Q.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love it

posted 6 years ago

One of my favorite past times is watching the birds at my backyard feeders. When I put this suet out the go wild...and what a variety of birds this suet attracks. It's great!

Pros: Backyard birds love this

Cons: No problems

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 4

Favorite of flickers

posted 5 years ago

If you buy the plain label version of this that C & S makes, it's about 1/2 the price and the birds don't know the difference. Buy them by the dozen and keep them in the freezer for easier handling when you need them.

Pros: Birds love it

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›