Product:
Nutty Treat Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 45 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Keeps the birds at the window

posted 6 years ago

I love this product and I used to buy it at Walmarts for 97 cents, but lately I have not been able to find it (or any suet products) at Walmarts.

Pros: Attracts the birds, especially the woodpeckers

Cons: None

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for summer

posted 6 years ago

I can a variety of suet for my total of five suet feeders in the yard. I use this one for summer only as it is one of the non melt suets that does not get greasy or melt in summer heat.

Birds love this also including woodpeckers and it is healthy for outdoor birds. No mess like with seeds.

Pros: non melt, non messy birds love it

Cons: nothing i can think of

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Popular with my birds!

posted 6 years ago

The birds eat these so fast, that it barely lasts for two days! They love them!

Pros: cost for quality

Cons: hard to find

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

High Energy

posted 6 years ago

This is the suet I use all year for my downy woodpeckers. It's less than $1.00 and lasts about 2 weeks. To remove it easier refrigerate it for about an hour.

Pros: year round feeding

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps Good In All Weather

posted 6 years ago

We use this all year and have only had one problem. That was with a raccoon breaking the chain that holds it. Great way to feed woodpeckers.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›