Product:
Kaytee Songbird Blend
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 53 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

40 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Blend For A Large Variety of Birds

posted 6 years ago

I live in the country on a little dirt road in the middle of lots of acres (only 3 are mine) with hundreds of birds of all species. I set out hummingbird and regular feeders during their seasons. As winter approaches, it is very important to help the birds stay well fed. It also ensures lots of birds stay in the area for us to admire. The songbirds are especially important, as they supply us with visual and audio pleasure. Dozens of birds flock to the well stocked feeders to feast on the tasty seeds in the Songbird Blend. It is a well mixed variety that entices many birds to the area. I supplement with Sunflower Seeds for more of the birds of every color.

Pros: Many Breeds Flock to This Feed

Cons: Goes to Fast!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great birdseed

posted 6 years ago

Just tried this birdseed yesterday and got amazing results! Within a few minutes, there were 3 gorgeous bluejays, a male and female cardinal, a woodpecker and about a half dozen sparrows all sharing in their afternoon feast! Oh yeh..the squirrels liked it too! My 3 little girls were in awe watching the dynamics between the different birds and had a great time. It's available at Target and I'll definitely be buying more when this bag runs out!

Pros: inexpensive, birds like it!

Cons: contains an artificial cherry flavor...but is natural otherwise

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds galore!

posted 6 years ago

We live so far out in the country we have 30+ acres mostly thicket. Like Julie F , we have hundreds of birds of all species. I keep the feeders filled and scatter seed all around the yard as well. I have two 5gal. cans for storing the Songbird Blend.

I've notice the birds flock to the feeders and all around just before the weather turns bad so I always throw extra extra seed out.

Pros: Attracts many different species

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Vicarious Distribution

posted 6 years ago

I use this stuff almost "exclusively". We live out in the Crik Swamp here on the Chappepeela. There's LOTS of hungry Birds and they pefer the Songbird Blend.

They tell us everyday. We wake up to them singing about it every morning. In the evening, they're STILL not finished extolling it's great taste and filling ways !!

GOOD STUFF ! Get some, your birds will thank you too.

Pros: Works great, BIRD MAGNET(s), Scratch or Sacks

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

You won't be able to keep the feeder full

posted 5 years ago

This feed is always on my list. It is always in one of my outdoor feeders and the birds it attracts are fabulous.

I can never keep the feeder full, so that speaks for the taste. It is a bit more expensive than some of the other brands, but well worth the price as you watch who comes to feed.

Pros: Price for value, nutrional vale, and pure enjoyment factor

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›