Product:
Fruit Berry & Nut Suet Cake
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

Birdy holiday treat

posted 6 years ago

This suet cake offers a little bit extra. How nice to give the birds a special surprise when the weather is at its worst.

Pros: well-rounded nutrition

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good choice

posted 6 years ago

THIS IS A VERY HEALTHY SUET CAKE FOR MANY DIFFERENT KINDS OF WILD BIRDS.

Pros: EVERY BIRDS LIKES BERRIES AND NUTS

Cons: NONE

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Birds Like This Combo

posted 6 years ago

The birds seem to like this combination quite well. Berries and nuts are among their favorites, although only some birds like it in a suet. These suet cakes are especially useful during the cold, snowy, winter months but may be left untouched at other times of the year.

The cost is very reasonable and the woodpeckers, in particular, appreciate a free meal when natural food is scarce.

Pros: Birds do like the combination of berry/nut

Cons: Doesn't appeal to birds much except in winter

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicbby
Flag
Rating: 4

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

This is an extra special treat for my wild birds. The berries make them eat it up quickly. The cardinals are really attracted to it and I get to enjoy the view!

Pros: Birds eat it up

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food for birds

posted 6 years ago

This is a yummy treat for the birds. The blue jays and woodpeckers love this.

Pros: Helps the wild birds in winter

Cons: melts in temps above 70 degrees

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›