Product:
Feathered Friend High Energy Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 56 reviews.

More Products By Feathered Friends Bird Toys:
FeatheFriends Kabob
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

47 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

We love hanging this up for the woodpeckers to come and feed on. Unfortunately we have had some trouble securing them to the trees, as different animals like it as well and will climb to get it and then find a way to take off with it, sometimes feeder and all.

Pros: Fabulous for attracting woodpeckers

Cons: Goes fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JJ P.
Flag
Rating: 5

High energy suet is a favorite here

posted 5 years ago

We have attracted wonderful red bellied woodpeckers and fabulous flickers using this suet. The smaller woodpeckers and other clingers (titmice and chickadees) also love high energy suet. Get a suet cage, insert and your good to go. Cats love to watch, too.

Pros: easy to use, economical, tasty, attracts interesting birds

Cons: messy in hot weather

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Suet is for the birds

posted 5 years ago

We have more woodpeckers than we have ever had feeding. We are seeing more all the time.
We also have tons of blue jays. It is fun to see
all the different birds that come to the feeders.
We don't know all the names but we enjoy them
very much.

Pros: Seems to what they like

Cons: easy to find . easy to feed

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lucille Vaughn F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Suet so good for birds

posted 5 years ago

Whenever I hang one of these on my trees, the birds make short work of it. I do love watching the birds and listening to them chirpng and singing. The suet is easy to hang and so very healthy for the birds in the cold weather.

Pros: Birds love this product

Cons: goes too fast

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 5 years ago

I use all of the different Feathered Friend suets, but I think this is one of the better ones. I seem to get more frequent woodpecker visits with this variety. This is a quality product and I'll continue to purchase it.

Pros: Attracts a variety of birds

Cons: squirrels like it too

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›