Product:
C & S Seed and Suet for Wild Birds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 54 reviews.

More Products By C & S Products:
Woodpecker Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fruit n Nut Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

37 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

mmust for wintera

posted 5 years ago

i believe feedin birds late fall through earyl spring is the kindest thing you could do for our wild friends. the seed is a great thing and the flavored suet is a must for energy. with the different flavors and the combo of seed and suet will fill the nneds of a great varity of birds you should all try it if you feed

Pros: great for winter feeding

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Feed 'em for a song ...

posted 5 years ago

This is a very convenient way to feed your wild birds. THey love this stuff.

I don't want it to sound wrong, but some of my best results come when I just casting corn chops all over the yard. BUT, when I wanna concentrate 'em... well, the choice is clear !! C&S par excellence !!

Pros: EFFECTIVE, TASTY ( I guess ) The Birds Flock to it

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

This is great to use

posted 5 years ago

I really enjoy seeing the birds come and treat themselves to our gourmet diner. I have used several suit blocks this winter and they have enjoyed them as well as probably needed them.
I have sprinkled cheereos on the ground lately to see them react to something different. the cardinals must have picked this area for their winter grounds because we have enjoyed plenty of them theis winter.

Pros: great the birds eat it

Cons: having to buy it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 3

Seed is great, My birds Don't like the Suet

posted 5 years ago

I bought a great feeder with a suet area on it, and bought the suet expecting tons of birds to flock. The seed goes over very well, but I have yet to have more than a nibble on the suet, although I have tried several times. Maybe my birds got spoiled by the sunflower seeds, or the birds that I have chase off the ones who like suet, but I can't Give it away!

Pros: Seed is great for birds

Cons: In Georgia, my back yard birds won't eat it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Horseboy
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep them happy

posted 5 years ago

the birds really enjoy this suet. especilly in the fall and winter when food gets a little sparse. it smells good and holds together well. we hang the suet in sqaure baskets the birds can hang on with their claws and get their beaks through.they go through it pretty fast so it is best to stock up on a lot.watch the squirrels, they also love it.

Pros: the birds really enjoy it

Cons: dont know of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›