Product:
Black Oil Seed Sunflower Cakes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

52 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PM P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy!

posted 5 years ago

This stuff goes fast. Just be sure what you buy is fresh and that it isn't sitting somewhere for a long time (accidentally stored in garage or someplace) where it can have a chance to get rancid. The fatty stuff is good for the birds but never feed them something that is old, oil/fat stuff can go bad, always purchase and then get it out where they can start eating on it.

Pros: Easy to pop into your outside feeder

Cons: make sure it's being used, dont' let it get rancid

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paws4acause
Flag
Rating: 5

Great cakes

posted 5 years ago

These are so easy just hag in the tree. We put them up hanging from our pine tree's. We get a mixture of different birds and they all seem to love them. We also put them up so there away from our boys down below(safer for the birds).
We try and keep at least 2 of these around all the time and switch from our seeds to this as a change. Great for the birds!

Pros: easy,birds love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds need

posted 5 years ago

The birds need these seeds and oil, especially with this bad winter. And of course, the suet. The blocks are convenient to refill. But check for bugs and wormy things in these cakes. I found this at Petco. Maybe they are supposed to be there. I don't think so. But I guess ok for the birds...but ugh.

Pros: Refillable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice treat

posted 5 years ago

Make sure you hang this in a feeder way out of the reach of squirrels or you will be just throwing your money away. Nice concentration of sunflower seed but a waste if not protected. Titmouse, chickadees, woodpeckers love this. Can be found in many garden centers.

Pros: Great for tree clinging birds

Cons: Squirrels can go thru it in minutes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

I always these on hand for our birds since it seems like it is below zero here for months on end. However, make sure your dogs never get into it. The fat content is so high and not digestable and it will cause their liver to shut down. It doesnt take alot either.

Pros: birds love them

Cons: deadly for dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 11 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›