Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 5

This is what I buy...

posted 5 years ago

In one of my bird feeders I fill it with only black sunflower seeds. I buy Best Choice because I use a lot of products made by that brand & like it. The birds love the seeds & only empty shells land on the ground.

Pros: readily available

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dalee S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds can't get enough!

posted 5 years ago

The birds can't get enough of these. All breeds included. The feeder seems empty more than it does full. I think it really helps when its this cold out, they really need that added nutrition to keep them warm.

Pros: All birds love them

Cons: A bit spendy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Need Black Oil

posted 5 years ago

Birds need fat...suet, oils. Black oil is known to be the best for birds. And I can tell, the birds really come to the feeder with these Black Oil Sunflower Seeds. A must have for any yard bird feeding.

Pros: Birds Flock

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts larger size birds

posted 5 years ago

I have a brightly colored cloth feeder reserved specifically for black oil sunflower seeds. I hang it near the taller trees. Families of Cardinals can be observed feeding from it from dawn to dusk.

Pros: buy in bulk at the feed store can be less expensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

I feed the birds in the winter.

posted 5 years ago

I will only feed the birds in the winter. I do see some squirrels around, but I don't mind. My mom used to always have black oil sunflower seed bird food, when I grew up so its a choice I stick with.

Pros: our feathered friends love it.

Cons: can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›