Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Catmantoo
Flag
Rating: 5

This is what I buy...

posted 5 years ago

In one of my bird feeders I fill it with only black sunflower seeds. I buy Best Choice because I use a lot of products made by that brand & like it. The birds love the seeds & only empty shells land on the ground.

Pros: readily available

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dalee S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds can't get enough!

posted 5 years ago

The birds can't get enough of these. All breeds included. The feeder seems empty more than it does full. I think it really helps when its this cold out, they really need that added nutrition to keep them warm.

Pros: All birds love them

Cons: A bit spendy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Need Black Oil

posted 5 years ago

Birds need fat...suet, oils. Black oil is known to be the best for birds. And I can tell, the birds really come to the feeder with these Black Oil Sunflower Seeds. A must have for any yard bird feeding.

Pros: Birds Flock

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts larger size birds

posted 5 years ago

I have a brightly colored cloth feeder reserved specifically for black oil sunflower seeds. I hang it near the taller trees. Families of Cardinals can be observed feeding from it from dawn to dusk.

Pros: buy in bulk at the feed store can be less expensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

I feed the birds in the winter.

posted 5 years ago

I will only feed the birds in the winter. I do see some squirrels around, but I don't mind. My mom used to always have black oil sunflower seed bird food, when I grew up so its a choice I stick with.

Pros: our feathered friends love it.

Cons: can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›