Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Most popular with the majority of birds

posted 5 years ago

This is by far the favorite seed in our yard. I have four feeders filled with black oil sunflower seeds at all times. Currently, the goldfinches are emptying them almost every other day. If you only buy one seed, this is the seed I would suggest.

Pros: Healthy, taste great, preferred by majority of birds

Cons: Hulls to clean up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds seem to prefer these

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 feeders and the mixed seed feeder doesn't seem to attract as many types as this food does. My Grandson and I watch for all the different types. I'm going to try Jim;s suggestion this summer and plant alot of seeds. Good idea.

Pros: Attracks many different types of birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mike h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds like these best

posted 5 years ago

We have at least 4 feeders filled with black oil sunflowers and have to fill them at least every other day. We have a shelf feeder that the Jays eat from and one that is supposed to be squirrel proof but they try and get in it anyway.

Pros: birds like these best

Cons: make a mess

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cindy
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts Cardinals

posted 5 years ago

Sunflower seeds help to attract cardinals and since they been eating their colors are so bright and they look healthier. They seem to like just sunflower seeds more then eating the mixed seeds I would add to the feeder.

Pros: Adds brightness and vibrate colors

Cons: A little pricer then the cheap stuff

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinal Favorite

posted 5 years ago

Best Choice sunflower seeds are a favorite of the song birds, particularly the cardinals. Buy it in bulk for the best price. Store in airtight containers to maintain freshness. Fill those feeders before snow storms.

Pros: Attracts many song birds

Cons: squirrel favorite

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›