Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bird love sunflower seeds

posted 5 years ago

These seeds are a lot cheaper than others I have tried to buy, and my husband and I haven't boughten any other type since. We love to attract the natural wildlife in the area with these, and we have rebabilitated some injured birds with the help of these seeds as well.

Pros: Perfect for wild birds, squirrels eat them too

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds Can't Get Their Fill

posted 5 years ago

Living near a wetlands I have many many birds that come to visit. Cardinals, blue jays, sparrows, titmouse, finches, chickaddes, mourning doves....they all love the black oil sunflower seeds, as do the squirrels. Every Saturday it is on my list of things to buy.

Pros: Obviously Tasty -

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

These are great, especially for attracting cardinals. The squirrels will most likely get to them as well, unless you've got a very good squirrel-proof feeder. I personally like the fact that dropped seeds often germinate, so we end up with sunflowers in the yard.

Pros: Good for birds

Cons: Squirrels will go after them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Appeals to a wide variety of birds

posted 5 years ago

Lots of birds like black oil sunflower seeds in feeders. The shells are messy though and when seeds drop to the ground, they sprout. I get the kind without shells instead. It costs a bit more but you are getting all nuts and there is no waste or sprouting.

Pros: Appeals to a wide variety of birds

Cons: Messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

We have a lot of birds, live on a large wooded plot and keep birdfeeders filled all winter long right by a small pond outside our window. Birds provide a lovely view even in the Cold MN winters. We go through a lot of this seed. Never had a problem with it.

Pros: Good feed

Cons: Goes quick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›