Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Excellent source oil

posted 5 years ago

My parrot Corky would each these for her complete diet if I let her. There is not enought nutritation to feed them that way. However, the oil & calories contained in the seeds are essential for healthy feathers; could also use in addition to regular food to put some weight on your bird...

Pros: birds really love them

Cons: fattening

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 5 years ago

Black Oil Sunflower Seeds are a basic, staple bird seed in my yard. A must for the birds. The oil is especially important in the winter as it keeps the feathers healthy and protects against the cold and wet weather. Lots of protein in the sunflower seeds too. All birds go for this.

Pros: A staple bird food

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

i have found it is a waste to feed anything but sunflawer seed. they will throw everything out to get to them and they are a fatty seed that will help keep weight on in the winter

Pros: no waste

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts most birds, squirrels and Jays love them to

posted 5 years ago

Size and price is right. I do mix other seeds in with these, use them for Jays and Squirrels as well. They all love them.

I started out with one Squirrel and since adding these I had 8 on the porch this morning, they must be telling everyone we have great chow at our house.

Pros: Great in all feeders, mix with other bulk seed for all birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love these!

posted 5 years ago

These are the best food for winter birds. Chickadees, woodpeckers, nuthatches and a lot of other birds love these seeds. Only problem is the mess after the seeds have been eaten. Occasionally some the seeds aren't eaten and start to sprout. Overall, a great bird food.

Pros: Birds love, high energy.

Cons: Shells are a pain to clean up.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›