Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mcfalls97
Flag
Rating: 5

Good nutrition for wild birds

posted 5 years ago

In the long run, it is much more economical to spring for just the sunflower seeds since most birds toss the millet seed from the food mixes out of the feeder. I usually buy a small bag of mixed food (corn, millets, sunflower seeds) to feed the mourning doves on the ground, but only sunflower seeds go in the feeder.

Pros: good nutrition, inexpensive since little is wasted

Cons: all the cracked shells are a little messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

The only bird-feed!

posted 5 years ago

I started using the black oil sunflower about 3 years ago when I couldn't find my "then" usual. Now, this is my usual. All the birds in the neighborhood know when I fill my feeders and I sometimes have a dozen different breeds of birds. I even have a squirrell that has broken 2-3 feeders trying to get the seeds!

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Birdy Favorite

posted 5 years ago

All of our birds and squirrels love sunflower seeds. They can be purchased in bulk and are easy to store. There are always seed hulls laying all over the place, but they can easily be cleaned up using a leaf blower. We get an added benefit in the summer months when sunflowers start growing all over our yard.

Pros: a universal food,available everywhere,nutricious

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts the birds

posted 5 years ago

I love bird watching in the summertime and sunflower seeds are a real attraction. I have used mixed seeds but never had the success I have now that I use sunflower seeds. One of my favorite birds that are attracted is the black billed grosbeaks who are so beautiful in color and they love the seeds.

Pros: Attracts many varieties of birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BHOLTZ
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals Love These!

posted 5 years ago

When I put this in my feeders we always get pairs of cardinals feeding. Unfortunately sun flower seeds attract squirrels so to keep them off the feeders so the birds get a chance I just place a small pile at the base of the tree the squirrels have their drey and they leave the feeder alone.

Pros: Attracts Cardinals

Cons: shells are messy, squrrels like them too

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›