Product:
Best Choice Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 122 reviews.

More Products By Best Choice:
Best Choice Sunflower Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Peanut Suet
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Best Choice Dog Treats
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Chris Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep the feeders filled

posted 5 years ago

We have 6 feeders in the yard and go thru 50# of seed a week when the Gold Finches are here. We give them all the nutrition they can handle to give them their splendid coloring for the folks further north to enjoy during the summer. After the Finches leave, we have our normal inhabitants of Cardinals, Titmouse, Chikadees and Woodpeckers.

Pros: Great Nutricion

Cons: A bit expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vicky W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for birds

posted 5 years ago

I use ALOT of Black Oil Sunflower seed. I joke that there is a mountain of this across the road in the woods as the chipmonks fill up their cheeks and run back & forth all day. All my visitors & neighbors are amazed how unafraid the chipmonks are in their eagerness to get all they can carry. Endless enjoyment for me and my cat!

Pros: Inexpensive, readily available, liked by birds & other critters alike

Cons: none I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful Birds All Year Long!

posted 5 years ago

The birds near us are attracted to Sunflower Seeds more than anything else. We have lots of color and lots of songbirds all year long. Don't forget how much the birds need help in winter cold, when the ground is harder for them to dig up. For lots of color and song, always keep black oil sunflower seeds around! They love it!

Pros: Attracts Lots of Birds!

Cons: Have to buy seed quite often due to number of birds attracted!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

They're great

posted 5 years ago

I keep a bird feeder full of these and the birds love them. Their main purpose at the barn is for the horses, each gets 1 cup/day and it gives them gorgeous shiny coats and adds a little extra fat to their diet.
I also like how the undigested seeds grow in my pasture...these seeds grow easily and quickly into nice plants.

Pros: birds, horses love them!

Cons: Blue jays in the barn stealing them!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jane B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sunflower seed review

posted 5 years ago

Well I am not a bird, but we use these in our avairy
and the birds go nuts over them...Only problem I see is to many will put excess weight on the bird
so they need to be used more as a treat instead of steady diet food...some birds as my African Grey will hold out and wait for them...
But they are a good product...

Pros: Birds enjoy them

Cons: fattening for the birds in large quanities

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›