Product:
Abba 1500 Parrot Food
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Striped Sunflower Seeds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Meal Worm Fixins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bird food

posted 6 years ago

We feed the most varieties of bird food to make sure they get all the choices that they can get. Our birds are very different so it's difficult to know which one likes what.

Pros: no complaints

Cons: /

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Mitchel says "all gone"

posted 6 years ago

Mitchel would eat his Abba 1500 and declare "all gone". It was a good feeling to know he enjoyed his food. He seemed to like all the contents, before he would pick out pieces of food and throw them. I had less mess to clean up with Abba 1500 than any other brand of parrot food. Less mess meant less waste. Good product.

Pros: little waste, priced good,

Cons: none

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dasolarman
Flag
Rating: 2

Good food, birds like it.

posted 2 years ago

My wife and I have been married for 23 years and she has had a Yellow napped Amazon longer then she's had me, we have Cockatoo as well now. We have been using 1500 for over 25 years and there was always a moth problem, but now it's out of hand. We buy it in fifty pound bags sealed at the manufacturer, then i dispense it into a clean container, I just opened it (outside) and there was a layer of about 100 mothes on top. Sorry ABBA, but I'm going to have to change bird foods.

Pros: Balanced food

Cons: Mothes, Mothes, Mothes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary Jane P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Max loves Abba

posted 6 years ago

Since switching to Abba 1500, Max eats all of this food and enjoys it more (he picked out only about half of the items in his previous food mix so there was a lot of waste). I still add fresh fruits which he eats equally well with the seeds.

Pros: Max eats it all

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica W.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is good

posted 5 years ago

This is good, and my senegal parrot likes it. I think it's good for her...she's healthy haha!

Pros: My parrot likes it

Cons: ...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›