Product:
Sand Perch - Regular
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Hang Em High Tire Swings Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Avian Adventures Recreation Center for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ceramic Perch for Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy Perch

posted 6 years ago

This is great for the legs and the toenails. If you keep it by their food dish they will wipe their beak and thats good too.

Pros: different size

Cons: /

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For The Feet

posted 6 years ago

One of a few types of perches that you should include in bird cages. The more different the better for exercise of their legs and feet.

Pros: sand is good for nails

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for beak

posted 6 years ago

This will help file the beak and nails!

Pros: files

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Strengthens Muscles, Sturdy, Parakeets Love It!

posted 6 years ago

My four parakeets love this perch. It is also good for them--strengthens muscles with the different widths. It is very durable and attaches anywhere. It's easy to attach and stays PUT! I highly recommend it.

Pros: Strengthens muscles, attaches anywhere and stays put, lasts forever

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Watch the feet

posted 6 years ago

The different width is a great idea, but watch that the sand surface is not smoothing out the skin surface on the feet. Better to have a rough flat surface of you want to "file" the nails-- the nails will hit it as the bird stands. If you look at the feet as it grips a perch, the nails don't really contact the sand...

Pros: exercises feet

Cons: sand perches can irritate the skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›