Product:
Prevue Pet Products Beach Walk Calcium Bird Perch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Prevue Pet Products:
Prevue Hendryx Acrylic Mini Mobile Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Prevue Hendryx Acrylic Mini Perch Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Orbit Acrylic Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Hang Em High Tire Swings Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Avian Adventures Recreation Center for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ceramic Perch for Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

A great perch!

posted 7 years ago

A great perch for the beak and nails!

Pros: Great for beak and nails

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perch

posted 7 years ago

I've got this in my parakeet's and lovebird's cages. They're great for taking care of their nails and rubbing their beaks against it.

Pros: Attractive and beneficial

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

Can crack if attached too tightly

posted 7 years ago

I got a couple of these for my cockatiels aviary. The first one I broke the time I tried to put it on the mesh. I was trying to level it out as it wasn't level as my cage is homemade and the mesh was 1/2 inch by 1 inch. So then I was tightening it up and then the calcium side totally cracked and fell apart from the base part (the side with the bolt. It was totally useless.

The second one I attached more carefully and it lasted quite a while. The birds did a good job of biting off pieces and dropping them down into the poop tray. After a while, you could see the bolt that runs through the perch, so then I had to toss it.

I would say that it lasted about 4 months with 4 cockatiels.

Overall I would recommend it, but caution that you attach it carefully and not expect it to last very long.

Pros: Provides nutrients to the birds

Cons: Mine cracked when I overtightened the wingnut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for bird

posted 7 years ago

My bird loves to rub his beak on this one.

Pros: good for nails

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Williamroberts
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perches

posted 7 years ago

A natural product good for beak and nails

Pros: beak and nails

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org