Product:
Prevue Pet Products Beach Walk Calcium Bird Perch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Prevue Pet Products:
Prevue Hendryx Acrylic Mini Mobile Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Prevue Hendryx Acrylic Mini Perch Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Orbit Acrylic Bird Toy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
Hang Em High Tire Swings Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Avian Adventures Recreation Center for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ceramic Perch for Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

A great perch!

posted 6 years ago

A great perch for the beak and nails!

Pros: Great for beak and nails

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perch

posted 6 years ago

I've got this in my parakeet's and lovebird's cages. They're great for taking care of their nails and rubbing their beaks against it.

Pros: Attractive and beneficial

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 4

Can crack if attached too tightly

posted 6 years ago

I got a couple of these for my cockatiels aviary. The first one I broke the time I tried to put it on the mesh. I was trying to level it out as it wasn't level as my cage is homemade and the mesh was 1/2 inch by 1 inch. So then I was tightening it up and then the calcium side totally cracked and fell apart from the base part (the side with the bolt. It was totally useless.

The second one I attached more carefully and it lasted quite a while. The birds did a good job of biting off pieces and dropping them down into the poop tray. After a while, you could see the bolt that runs through the perch, so then I had to toss it.

I would say that it lasted about 4 months with 4 cockatiels.

Overall I would recommend it, but caution that you attach it carefully and not expect it to last very long.

Pros: Provides nutrients to the birds

Cons: Mine cracked when I overtightened the wingnut

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for bird

posted 6 years ago

My bird loves to rub his beak on this one.

Pros: good for nails

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Williamroberts
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perches

posted 6 years ago

A natural product good for beak and nails

Pros: beak and nails

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›