Product:
Polly's Pastels Therapeutic Perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By POLLY'S PET PRODUCTS:
Pollys Pet Products Twister Bird Perch
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Polly's; Ultimate Cuttlebone
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Pollys Pet Products Hardwood Bird Perch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Hang Em High Tire Swings Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Avian Adventures Recreation Center for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ceramic Perch for Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 3

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is great. I hate to trim bird nails. Perch does get messy..depends on bird I guess.

Pros: keeps nails short

Cons: gets pooped on a lot

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Perch, Just Make Sure it isn't the Only One

posted 7 years ago

These perches are great as a tool, it's just important that the consumer knows that it can't be you bird's ONLY perch as the abrasiveness might irritate the bird's feet over time. Be sure to balance it out with some contoured wooden perches as well.

Pros: Easy to find and put in cage

Cons: None really, just don't make it your only perch

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Best investment for my Macaws!

posted 6 years ago

I bought two of these colorful perches for my macaws. They were the best investment I made for them. I paid 27.00 each for them and at the time questioned the use for the price. I would do it all over again for the benefit. They would help keep their nails trimmed, and their beaks. When Mitchel or Albert would rub their beaks on the perch it would trim it naturally. I never had an overgrown problem. They perch was easy to clean and mount in the cages. Colorful and affordable for the benefits. I would recommend to any bird owner.

Pros: durable, easy to clean, trims nails, trims beaks

Cons: none to note

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

These work very well

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these in each of my cages. You must make sure to position it some where your birds likes to go so that they will use it. Either by the food or water bowl or a favorite toy etc. If you do position it right it does work.

Pros: they help keep beaks and nails trimmed

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perch for parrot types

posted 5 years ago

This perch has lasted 6 years and is the favorite of both me and my cockatiel. I can turn to different widths so he exercises different foot muscles, it doesn't grate or upbraid his feet, and he loves to rub his beak on it.

Pros: Easy to install, beloved by birds, wears down beak and toenails

Cons: Harder to clean because of the granulation

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›