Product:
Landing Perch with Mirror Beads
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Hang Em High Tire Swings Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Avian Adventures Recreation Center for Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ceramic Perch for Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

3 in 1

posted 6 years ago

Great size mirror, perch and beads to play with. 3 in 1. Easy to clean. Birds will love the perch.

Pros: 3 in 1

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 3

Addicting

posted 6 years ago

I used to own a parakeet who would sit on this ALL day. It can be addicting.

Pros: fun for birds

Cons: addicting

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 3

Have Had Several; Not Durable

posted 6 years ago

I kept buying these because my parakeets really liked them. The mirrors are pretty big and you know how parakeets like to admire themselves. Ha! It's too bad that they break so easily. The perches break off and the mirror DROPS off.

Pros: Fun, large mirror, perch

Cons: Perch breaks, mirror falls off

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of enjoyment

posted 6 years ago

Our parakeet likes her mirror. She enjoys playing with the beads too. Sometimes I find the mirror all smeared up and then I know that she's been trying to feed the "other" bird. This happens more often when she's in season, because shortly after she lays eggs. Still, it's nice to watch her and listen to her as she talks to the stranger.

Pros: Birds love to look at the "other" bird

Cons: they can fall in love with themselves

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Keith
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun toy

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for a Canary, and it loved it! It would watch itself in the mirror as it ate the seed in the holder, and pecked at the beads, keeping himself occupied.

He showed Parakeets aren't the only ones that enjoy a good mirror!

Pros: Fun toy, stimulating for small birds

Cons: Larger birds will break toy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›