Product:
ZuPreem
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 43 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Harrison's Bird Diet adult lifetime coarse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Kaytee Exact Conversion & Weaning Formula for Parrots & Conures
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Artled13
Flag
Rating: 1

Zupreem Parrot Food

posted 6 years ago

This is great food for large parrots like African Greys. I have three greys and esch one loves a different color ZuPreem. One loves the orange, one loves the green and the third loves the purple. The birds are all happy and well adjusted and I think their food adds to their success.

Pros: My parrots love it!

Cons: Non

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Ring-Necked Doves gobble it up!

posted 6 years ago

I have to drive about 30 miles to the nearest "pet" store, but this pelleted diet makes it worth it!

I have a 7-year old pair of Ring-Necked Doves and this is the first ever food that I don't find all over the floor. They've always been fed "KayTee Forti-Diet", but so much of the seed was picked through and tossed out of the cage. The ZuPreem FruitBlend Pellets are gobbled up, with almost zero waste. The few pellets that do end up on the floor get there by accident, not because they're picking through the feed to pick out what they want.

The only "con" I can see to this is the fact that the bird poop has a pink color to it now, which was frightening at first. Once I got over the shock of seeing the colored poop, I realized that it was just the dyes passing through. I have tried asking the store to carry the brown blend (same formula, just no dye), but they haven't yet.


Pros: Small pellets

Cons: Poo is pink!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Akpolarmom
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I have found that feeding the smaller pellets to my coccatiel and my cherry masked conure both, I have less waisted food. Specially my conure waists a lot of food as he will often take bite out of a larger nugget and drop the rest. The smell is wonderful and both my birds love it.
Could make a commercial out of that... two birds screaming at each other:

"LESS Waist!!!" "Great Tast!!!"

"LESS Waist!!!" "Great Tast!!!"

Pros: small pieces, less waist, great taste

Cons: none except it is often sold out at my pesfood store

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ccabrales
Flag
Rating: 5

Zupreem Pellets

posted 5 years ago

Once your birds decide to adapt to these and eat these pellets it is a wonderful thing. I had one cockatiel that ate too much seed, especially sunflower seed. It wasn't scientifically determined after his death, but I am pretty sure that he suffered from fatty liver disease which is a common killer of those types of birds. He had seen the Avian Veterinarian who determined his bloodwork showed high lipid levels. I tried to convert his diet to pellets but he didn't care for them. I guess we ran out of time; he only lived another 10 months. Sadly, I learned a hard lesson from this special bird and all my flock now gets its nutrients from Zupreem pellets, with seeds only occasionally.

Pros: Healthy, Vitamins, Nutrients, Low Fats

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Marshall VS Zupreem

posted 5 years ago

After purchasing enough material to start my own ferret library I realized that even though Marshall raves about their diet, their daily % required for ferrets wasn't enough. Therefore I switched from Marshall to Zupreem. Protien is a must in their diet and my marshall ferrets weren't getting enough from their Marshall diet! GO FIGURE! With Zupreem the stool is better and they enjoy the food more. The one set back is price... you won't find it on a walmart shelf for $4... it will set you back at least $20. But well worth it!!!

Pros: Better Quality

Cons: Price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›