Product:
Harrison's Bird Food High Potency Coarse
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Similar Products:
AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Harrison's Bird Diet adult lifetime coarse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Kaytee Exact Conversion & Weaning Formula for Parrots & Conures
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 6 years ago

Our African Grey loves it. Of course she would rather eat high in fat nuts all day, but she does like Harrison's and it's well worth the $. The only problem is that she pulverizes the coarse pellets and winds up discarding half the pellet, and she won't touch the fine pellets.

Pros: great all around

Cons: $$$, pellets pulverize too easily

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calliemonster
Flag
Rating: 5

Harrison's kicks butt!

posted 6 years ago

I love Harrison's, the products is great and Ive had fantastic results using it. The nutty flavor is easily accepted by most birds, and the nutritional values are very, very high. It should be refrigerated, so it doesn't spoil as it has no preservatives. The only complaint I have is that Harrison's recommends feeding their food as a main part of the diet, and most vets recommend a greater amount of cooked food or fresh leafy, or orange veggies.

Pros: Great nutrition, organic, easily accepted.

Cons: Expensive, found only online or in a vet's office.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danewillow
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for parrots

posted 6 years ago

Our Timneh African Grey loves these pellets and they're good for him. His feathers look great and he's keeps a healthy weight. I wish we could get our Amazon to eat them too. I haven't found this locally. A lot of places have Harrison's but not the high potency coarse. This is supposed to be best for the African Greys.

Pros: Healthy, organic

Cons: Expensive, have to order online

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley g.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best food out there!

posted 6 years ago

Harrison's is one of the best foods on the market. The packaging makes it easy to remove air from the pellet, keeping it freshest. The ingredients themselves are premium. If you visit their site, you can see converting information to help your birds adjust to the Harrison's diet. We will NEVER go back to another pellet!

Pros: Organic, good healthy ingredients

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Parrotletzoo
Flag
Rating: 2

Can't get my parrotlet to eat it

posted 5 years ago

Maybe it's the color. My parrotlet won't touch it. He'll only eat orange and pink pellets. Harrison's are brown and he won't touch them.

Pros: healthy

Cons: my parrotlet won't touch it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›