Product:
FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Large Parrots
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Harrison's Bird Diet adult lifetime coarse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Kaytee Exact Conversion & Weaning Formula for Parrots & Conures
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CatsChair
Flag
Rating: 1

Good in any size

posted 6 years ago

I use fruitblend in all sizes for my birds ranging from the finches to the ringnecks. They all love it. The finches, canaries and budgies (with species appropriate sizes) enjoy the pellets, though they want seed as well. The tiels and IRNs like fruit best of all the flavors (though the wild and spicy is another favorite) although some of them are fussy about which colors they will eat and which they will throw. Nobody is really thrilled with the natural though they will ear it in a pinch.

Pros: Birds love it

Cons: and love to play with it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Equinecticut
Flag
Rating: 5

Supreme zupreem

posted 6 years ago

My birds love this food. One likes the orange the best, while the other likes the purple, or presumable, grape-flavored. What I like to do is once in the morning and once at night, I will boil some water, then soak the Zupreem in the water until moist and cooled. They love to eat it this way and it is one way to introduce this food to a predominantly seed-eating bird. Zupreem also sells an all-natural brand with no coloring; it's just as good. I mix the two. I put dry Zupreem on top of the seeds. It's great stuff with a good variety of pellet size depending on your bird, and flavorings, depending on taste desired. Check it out!

Pros: my bird love the colors and taste

Cons: color shows up in poop

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Messazza
Flag
Rating: 5

Zupreem, zutastic

posted 7 years ago

My birdie loves this food, I tried her on the diet she was weened on, and she didn't eat well at all. I switched her to another recommended and no dice. When I brought in the ZUPREEM bam!! We have a winner. She loves the aroma, she know s when I open it anywhere in the house, the colours are great, but she doesn't like the bananas, if they were round she would gobble them up. I hide some in little pieces of paper, paper tubes etc.. and she uses her foraging instinct to find them. I highly recommend this food for your bird too. In fact, there's Rodan eating her breakfast right now.

Pros: wonderful aroma, keeps well in container, crunchy

Cons: bananas should be round,

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Lucky Charms for Avians

posted 6 years ago

Cosmo, the blue and gold macaw with whom I share my home, eats this as her main diet. Her doctor says this, among other pellet brands, is a good choice as it provides for all of her dietary needs. I still sneak her table scraps, though. She goes through phases of preferring one shape or color, so it's nice that it provides variety in that regard. I, too, have sampled Zupreem, and if you ask me, it's a little bland, although the aroma is very fruity and appealing.

I typically buy the 20-lb bag, since it provides the best economy of scale and saves trips to the store.

Pros: nutritious, colorful, different shapes, readily available

Cons: expensive in smaller packages, no prize in the box

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bird food

posted 6 years ago

This is a healthy, vet recommended diet for your parrot. My conure was raised on it, and had a great health check up, including normal bloodwork results. My lovebird, who was raised on seed, had high cholesteral values. He has now been switched over to Zupreem.

Pros: highly palitable

Cons: no cons

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›