Product:
FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Large Parrots
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Harrison's Bird Diet adult lifetime coarse
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Kaytee Exact Conversion & Weaning Formula for Parrots & Conures
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Healthy natural diet

posted 6 years ago

if you can talk your parrots into eating this as a regular diet, they will have a long happy healthy life

Pros: natural and healthy

Cons: some birds wont like it at first

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather R.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Macaw Loves This

posted 7 years ago

My macaw goes crazy for this. I add this to his seed mix and he will eat this first. There is very little waste. On the other hand, my yellow-nape parrot won't touch it so I have quit giving it to him. They all have different likes and dislikes so buy the small bag first to try it. The poop will be colorful so if this is a problem, Zupreem makes a non-fruit version although I think part of the appeal of this food is the color and scent.

Pros: Healthy Diet, Attractive to Birds

Cons: Colored Poop

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

fab
Flag
fab
Rating: 4

Zupreem Pellets are a hit

posted 7 years ago

Our parrots have been on pelleted food for about 15 years and 7 of those years have been the ZuPreem product(s). This is the mainstay of their diet although they do get fresh fruit, veggies, and table scaps like cheese, yogurt, spaghetti, pizza, etc. Our birds are very healthy, and that's a big plus for this diet.

I am not fond of the fruity smell of the product (like Froot Loops), and I'm not sure the birds can smell it at all. My birds are fond of putting their pellets in the water dishes and making "soup". The wet pellets smell just horrible after several hours.

Once in a while, our parrots have given us a scare -- their droppings have turned bright red (or some other color). After investigation and discussion with our avian vet, we disovered that the birds will occasionally develop a strong preference for only one of the pellet colors, to the exclusion of the others and that has an impact on their droppings' color. Mystery solved.

Pros: Convenient to store and use; less messy in cage; fairly easy to switch to this product from seeds

Cons: Not always easy to find in pet/feed stores; smells horrendous when bird put it in their water dishes or get it wet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Trusted name in nutrition

posted 6 years ago

One of the best small animal/bird food companies. Healthy nutrition.

Pros: great ingredients

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iago12568
Flag
Rating: 5

ZuPreem Pellets Recommended

posted 7 years ago

Have used these pellets for 3 years but also add variety by feeding other pellets and minimal seed. Birds seem to enjoy them.

Pros: Colors interest birds/healthier than seed/ less mess

Cons: Color additive might not be great

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›